It’s been a while since I did one of the black-and-white animals, so I decided to do a mole:

Mole 29-3-13

It’s a little bit of departure for the image to not feature the animal’s entire frame but it seemed more appropriate to have it emerging from a molehill.

On another note, and I know it’s been around for a while, but earlier this evening I discovered something rather wonderful in the form of Randall Munroe’s XKCD strip, ‘Click and Drag’. The immense scale of the image (I spent a good half hour exploring it and I have the feeling there are parts I’ve missed) and the sheer volume of details featured are quite something; it reminds me a little of Paul Noble’s cityscapes in terms of scope and minutiae, and it’s great to see something transcend the webcomic medium like this. Go check it out!

