After yesterday’s trip to Margate, I wanted to work up a sketch from a photo I took yesterday of the Margate Media Centre:

Margate Media Centre 20-3-13

It’s quite nice to do something architectural again; I don’t think I can count this as location drawing as technically it wasn’t done ‘on-site’, and I regret not having done this as such as it may have yielded a different result in terms of line quality from creating a swifter drawing. Nonetheless I think the drawing itself is a pretty decent one and I hope the detailing comes through.

As promised yesterday, here are the photos from Danna Project’s Margate exhibition, put up by kind permission of the artists. First we have Daniel Tollady’s works:

PENTAX ImageNew Margate

 

PENTAX ImageThe Hybrids – Alpha, Beta, Gamma and Delta

 

PENTAX ImagePENTAX ImageModular Geometries wallpapers

 

PENTAX ImageDetail from Modular Geometries wallpaper

 

Anna Baranowska’s works:

PENTAX ImageUnfolding the Inbetween – Margate

 

PENTAX ImageSense

 

PENTAX ImageUntitled works

 

PENTAX ImageDomestic Superimposition (lightbox images)

