Decided today to render my acoustic guitar’s scratchplate:

Scratchplate 19-3-13

Over a few years my guitar’s been subject to some fairly aggressive playing (it’s led to the destruction of a plectrum as well). I thought the wear and tear created an interesting pattern so I wanted to illustrate this; the contrast of black and white seems quite effective for this purpose.

In other news I’ve spent this morning at the latest exhibition of my friends and sometime collaborative partners Danna Project, which drew to a close today; based in Margate, it used the surroundings to explore spatial patterning via painting and illustrative collage. It’s been a pretty popular show and it’s great to see Dan and Anna continuing in their success. More info on this tomorrow once I can get photos up.

