Inspired by a dream told to me by my friend Scott Seward; his notion of a turtle kitten was too good to pass up:

Turtle Kitten 17-3-13

It wasn’t long before I succumbed to Photoshop work again and the turtle kitten seemed as good a subject as any. I love its facial expression and the colour blending but I’m wondering if  I should have been more adventurous with putting patterning on the fur, and perhaps shown more of the shell. But it’s fairly clear as to its animal combinations.

Scott Seward’s an old friend of mine from my home town, who paints and creates really interesting model creatures and dreamscapes. Unfortunately there isn’t much of his work available to view yet but I’m putting a link to his Pinterest account here so that once he gets more of his amazing work up online you can check it out.

