I decided to bring one of my favourite ‘bad’ jokes into the mix today. The delayed reaction depicted is apparently true for at least three people I’ve told it to:

Bob Marley's Donuts 4-3-13 001

I like the general composition here but I’m a little worried that the size restrictions on the blog have meant that certain details in the image have been lost, and also that the text is too small, but if it were much larger it could overwhelm the images. I’m glad I brought more background into the strip this time; they’ve not really featured before (and previous strips have always been in one location) so it was good to step things up a small notch. I’m still debating as to whether or not I should take it beyond black-and-white; my gut instinct is that less is more but I’m aware I should try it so as to be certain.

