After a long absence I’ve restarted the blog, and it’s good to be back. As ever I’d like to thank everyone who left encouraging messages after I took the break: several personal changes meant I was away for longer than anticipated so I look forward to catching up on all I’ve missed. I’ve continued to draw whilst being offline so I’ll fill in the gaps with backdated entries as and when I can.

Today’s drawing is of Brian Blessed, someone I’ve admired for some time; I love his ebullience and joy for life. As such it was fun to draw him as his smile, and the thought of his more exuberant outbursts that it recalls, is rather infectious.

Image

In addition to an unbroken run on this year’s Drawing a Day, among the things I’m hoping to accomplish this year are: exhibitions, following the success of one in which I participated in November (more on this to follow); an online shop via the Society 6 site; and progress on a couple of collaborative projects.

