Today’s drawing started as an attempt to create a sequel to 5-point Koch’s Snowflake; when it failed I turned it into this:

Failed experiments can sometimes be enlightening; I now know how to make the seven-point Koch’s Snowflake work, and I also know that drawing heptagons becomes a lot easier when using a fifty-pence coin as a starting point. I know it’s a slight cheat but getting the angles dead-on for heptagons freehand is more of a mission than I had time for today; said freehand rendering will be a challenge to come.

In other news I’d like to give shouts to: Lorna at I Like Your Art for returning, subscribing, and liking several entries including I Am Bored, Cross Hatch, Sleeptalking, Bubble Bath and Foliage Raven; Jeff Hanson for liking Mint Humbugs, Cross Hatch and I Am Bored; and to Bruce, Nonoy Manga, Cynthia, Miss Zari, Kind of Sane and The Sofi’s World for liking I Am Bored.

