Something more abstract today, drawn in pencil and then honed in Photoshop to up the contrast:

This was basically an exercise in trying to occupy a whole sketchbook page in the swiftest way possible; I used to do this patterning a lot whilst on the phone. I was once informed that this kind of doodle is indicative of an anxious or negative mindset. I’m not sure as to how true this is; I’ve got little to be negative about.

A technical question to anyone who can help me remedy this: are any other users finding that, when they hit the ‘like’ button on blog entries as they appear in their reader feed, it doesn’t translate to the proper blog entry itself? Any suggestions would be gratefully received!

In other news I’d like to thank and give first-time shout-outs to illustrator Kind of Sane for subscribing and liking Mint Humbugs, and to chef and food writer Angela Romero at Madame Croquette for liking Mint Humbugs as well; take a look at their blogs at the links above. I’d also like to give further shouts to Kearney at A Detailed House, Anna, Maggie, Miss Zari, Aaron and Violet for also liking Mint Humbugs.

