First use of colour in drawing Japanese calligraphy today, with the kanji for akai (red), kiiro (yellow), midori (green) and aoi (blue), rendered in pen and tweaked in Photoshop:

Ideally I’d have liked to have done the rainbow but time was not on my side today. As a sequel to this I’d like to do the equivalent kanji/kana for cyan, magenta, yellow and black.

In other news I’d like to thank and give first-time shout-outs to irreverent travel writer Grace at Immature Expats for liking Torch Sign and to writer Lisa Tognola at Main Street Musings Blog for liking Bubble Bath; check out their writings at the links above. I’d also like to give further shouts to The Empty Notebook for subscribing, to Doodle Dad for liking Bubble Bath, and to Seventh Voice, Rommel and Jeff Hanson for liking Hanging Basket.

