Realised I’ve not done any parodic road signs for a while, so, inspired by the up-and-coming Olympic Torch relay, I drew this:

Admittedly I went for this method of representing the Torch because my original idea, a saxophonist chasing the Torch runner whilst playing the Benny Hill theme, sounded good in my head but didn’t work on paper; if anyone can make this work I would love to see it! In lieu of this I think the sign works quite well.

In other news I’d like to thank and give a first-time shout-out to writer Cristian Mihai for liking yesterday’s multiple post; take a look at his blog and work at the above link. I’d also like to give further shout-outs to Maggie for returning and subscribing, to Charles Pazos for liking yesterday’s multiple post, this time via his illustration and art blog which can be investigated here, and to Miss Zari, Nikolay, Nonoy Manga and Cynthia for also liking yesterday’s multiple post.

