I thought I’d return to anatomy today with this lip biting biro/pencil sketch:

I’m more than happy to admit a certain amount of debt to Rocky Horror with this sketch; I did use my own mouth as a cue for the image proper and I’m glad I got the proportioning right. On another note it was nice to add a dash of red into proceedings after a long spell without much colour; my upcoming days off from work should hopefully allow for some more ambitious colour works…

In other news I’d like to say thank you and give a first-time shout-out to nurse and writer Bruce Gilligan at Oncology Ltd for liking the blog; take a look at his blog at the link above, and at his website here. I’d also like to give further shout-outs to Anne at Cancer Killing Recipe for liking the multiple post of Hedgehog, Lady with fan, Mushroom, Chess, to L-Jay for returning and subscribing, to John at Notes to the Milkman for liking Martini, to Richard Guest for liking several entries including Hanasu, Buttons and Cat Chatter, and to Bernadett, Nonoy Manga, Doodle Dad and The Sofi’s World for also liking Hanasu.

