Stuck with black/white today on this pen sketch of a martini:

I’m quite pleased with the outcome of this; as well as the minimalist look, the thing I’m most proud of is remembering to get the refraction of the cocktail stick in the liquid right (my Physics A-Level occasionally has its uses in my artwork!).

In other news I’d like to say thank you and give first-time shout outs to illustrator Lisa Jayne Murray for liking yesterday’s Birthday Hippo + Upsetting Films post, and to writer and photographer Harsh Mellow for subscribing and liking Socket; check out their blogs and work at the links above. I’d also like to give further shout-outs to Brian Gaynor for returning and subscribing, to Inês Fonseca for liking Jellyfish, and to Anne Onsøien, Nonoy Manga, Edilio Ciclostile and Lois for also liking yesterday’s post.

