Decided to use the Rorschach style to represent an elephant:

Elephants are traditionally seen as representing wisdom and community, but there’s also the more recent saying of ‘the elephant in the room’ – the inexpressible/taboo subject. This latter aspect of how the elephant has hence come to represent something far more menacing is what I was hoping to express here; I quite like the result but perhaps I should have used red as a colour more redolent of danger (although black is quite ominous).

In other news I’d like to thank the lovely Tori for liking Cat Chatter; I’d also like to give further shout-outs to Ryan Moccasin for returning and subscribing, to Doodle Dad for liking Jellyfish, and to The Sofi’s World, Nonoy Manga, Edilio Ciclostile and Bernadett for liking Clock.

