Inspired by a recent encounter with a tiny cat possessing a huge voice:

I’m rather proud of how this has finished up – I’m pleased with the startled look on the big cat’s face and moreover this particular drawing is one of the few times where the end product is exactly as it looked in my head (Doodle Dad expounds on how the mental image vs. final drawing can differ rather brilliantly here). On another note, this marks the end of my first Drawing A Day sketchbook – I can’t wait to start on the next one!

In other news I’d like to say thank you give first-time shout-outs to writer Lois Elsden for subscribing and liking Buttons, to writer Honoré Dupuis at Of Glass and Paper for subscribing and liking Vulnerable, and to illustrators Laurissa and Lauren at Whimsyink for subscribing and for liking several entries including Vulnerable and Rorschach Wasp – take a look at their brilliant works and writings at the blog links above. I’d also like to give further shout-outs to Pause for returning and subscribing, Peri for liking Sweet and Buttons, and to Doodle DadNonoy Manga, and The Sofi’s World for also liking Buttons.

