Thought I’d combine the animal with Celtic knotwork today:

I think a snake lends itself pretty well to this form; I’d like to revisit this idea but make the snake’s/knotwork’s form circular and do some kind of twist on the Ouroboros creature. Adding some kind of colour/shading would probably lift the image too next time around.

In other news I’d like to say thank you and give first-time shout-outs to Vishal Konapala at the newly instated Scientist blog for subcribing to the blog; to food writer C. John Thompson at Sybaritica, fashion writer The Circle of IT, young artist George at Battle Blog, and travel, food and style writer Justin at The WalknTalk for liking yesterday’s Twentyseven + Ebi Chopsticks. Take a peek at their blogs at the links above. I’d also like to give further shout-outs to John at Notes to the Milkman and Nonoy Manga for returning and liking yesterday’s entry.

