Following a busy day of working on commisioned illustrations for the Medieval Scribe (which I’ll describe at length in a future post), today’s drawing is a return to the animals series with this spider:

Anyone who knows me knows how much I loathe spiders; however, to stick with my theme, I’d rather draw them as cute than frightening (if I’d gone with the Rorschach approach, however, it would have been a different outcome). As such, if they looked like the one above, I would probably reconsider my opinion.

In other news I’d like to thank Trick Slattery for stopping by the blog and liking the Telephone and Jarvis Cocker entries; anyone who loves illustration, or is looking for tips on independent publishing, should give his blog a look. I’d also like to give a shout again to Peri for liking the Jarvis Cocker entry.

