I decided to return to pen today and thought I’d try my hand at drawing the marvellous Mr. Jarvis Cocker:

I am really happy with how this came out; I’m not confident when it comes to drawing famous faces but the kind words and support of several people this week gave me the motivation to take a leap of faith, and the result is one of my favourite drawings I’ve done in a while… Huge thanks to my friends, family and to everyone viewing and following the blog – your continuing support is greatly appreciated!

I’d also like to say a quick additional thank you to Peri at Peri’s Spice Ladle for subscribing, and returning and liking yesterday’s Telephone entry, and to Aaron at Our Process for liking the same entry; go check out Peri’s recipes and Aaron’s illustration work if you haven’t yet seen them.

